We all have a family. That's how we got here. So what if ours looks different from those around us, that's what makes us unique. I love having a big, loud, obnoxious, and in your face type of family, but others might hate that. There are many different types of families and that's okay, just make sure you love them!
In class this week we discussed how you can inherit traits from your family, whether it's from your aunt or mother you have traits that are similar to your family. The family is a key environment for people to grow up so we can learn and progress toward perfection. I know that I have inherited traits from my family. For example, some of my behaviors are like my mom, I sing like my grandmother used to, and I make jokes like my brothers. We all have traits like those around us because they have an effect on us and we're with them at 70% of the day. I love being around my hubby because we become more and more like each other and we get to create a family one day that will be just like us. I'm so grateful that Heavenly Father gave us the perfect environment to be raised around so we can help and lift one another through this crazy life. And along the way we become so much alike at the end! 
And this isn't even everyone in my family. Two of my brothers and their families are missing. This is at my wedding.



Picture
Janette
1/30/2011 03:00:00 pm

I've not seen the pictures from that reception. Cute!

We had a great talk on 'courageous parenting' in Sacrament meeting, and I have been thinking about how legacy and tradition plays a part in our families becoming what we want them to be, and I think this ties into your thought because each two husband and wife get to choose the traditions, activities, and direction of their family. That, in large measure, is what we 'inherit'.

Reply
Alie Morgan
3/10/2011 11:43:55 am

Your family is awesome! I love hanging out with them. My family wasn't as big as your growing up but we were just as busy! I use to sit at the piano and listen to my dad and sister sings and then we I got older my sister and I would sing together. Just tonight I was sitting at the piano singing with my own daughter and one of her friends. I love being with my family too! I have an amazing hubby who is my best friend! He has been a great dad to my two kids. It's amazing how much of an influence he has been on them in the 4 years we have been married.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Cherise Dahle

    I am 20 and am attending BYU-Idaho. I love my husband Karl very much. My most favorite thing to do is spend time with my huge and wonderful family!

    RSS Feed