Something really hit me this week in my Family Relations class. I noticed that "the world" or "Satan" is out to get the family. There are so many things that go on to try to ruin the family and bring it down. Satan does not have a family and will never have one and that makes him jealous. He tries to do all he can so that there are less children and less families in this world. Think about China and their laws about only having one child and it being a boy. Or think of how many gay couples there are. My teacher said something about gay couples that really hit me. He said that the more male gay couples there are the more women there will be in this life that will not be blessed with the opportunity to have a family in this life. My teacher almost cried when he said that.
It's so sad to me because there are so many people out there that think it's okay to not have a family the way that God has intended us to have one. There are so many resources for us to survive on, and there are not too many people on this planet. Please don't think of what the world wants for my family, but what you want for your family and what your Heavenly Father wants.
Janette
2/6/2011 12:56:36 pm

Interesting thoughts you have been having. Protecting the family is certainly crucial; not only our own families, but reaching out to protect the rights of everyone to have the type of family that will lead to lasting, eternal happiness.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Cherise Dahle

    I am 20 and am attending BYU-Idaho. I love my husband Karl very much. My most favorite thing to do is spend time with my huge and wonderful family!

    RSS Feed